Distribution of Regions in EU Member States

for the period 2014-2020 has been published in the Official Journal of the European Union on the 20th of February 2014. 
Eligibility for funding from the Cohesion Fund 
As per the above decision, following 14 Member States are eligible for funding from the Cohesion Fund: 
Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia
Cyprus will be eligible for funding from the Cohesion Fund on a transitional and specific basis. 
Eligibility for funding from the Structural Funds 
For the purpose of the new Cohesion Policy it has been established that there are 72 less developed regions, 51 transition regions and 151 more developed regions in the EU. 
Bulgaria, Estonia, Croatia, Latvia and Lithuania are entirely comprised of less developed regions. On the other hand, Ireland, Cyprus, Luxemburg, the Netherlands, Finland and Sweden comprise entirely of more developed regions. The graph below depicts distribution of different regions in EU Member States.